loader image
poets icon
poets icon
poets icon
poets icon

Alexandra Teague

Alexandra Teague is the author of the novel The Principles Behind Flotation (Skyhorse, 2017) and three books of poetry— Or What We’ll Call Desire (Persea 2019)The Wise and Foolish Builders (Persea, 2015) and Mortal Geography (Persea, 2010), winner of the 2009 Lexi Rudnitsky Prize and the 2010 California Book Award. She is also co-editor of the anthology Bullets into Bells:  Poets and Citizens Respond to Gun Violence (Beacon 2017). The recipient of a 2006-08 Stegner Fellowship and a 2011 National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship,

Alexandra is an Associate Professor in the MFA program at University of Idaho and an editor for Broadsided Press.

My poetry

Selfie with Pamona the Goddess of Abundance, Pulitzer Fountain, NYC

by Alexandra Teague | 1:41